​ All At Once Sustainability Awards Announced

December 19, 2018

Photos by K. Johnson, Kizzy O’Neal, Brent Broza & Zac Jones

Jack is proud to announce the 2018 All At Once Sustainability Awards to acknowledge outstanding music industry recipients, honoring elite venues, festivals and promoters who excelled in waste reduction and sustainability and made every effort to meet Jack’s Environmental Rider during his 2017-18 World Tour. The recipients join the ranks of previous winners, including the Santa Barbara Bowl, Merriweather Post Pavilion and the Nikon at Jones Beach Theater, all of which continue to take their venue greening to the next level.

2018 All At Once Sustainability Award recipients include:

US Venues:

  • XFinity Center - Mansfield, MA (Live Nation, Don Law, Dave Marsden)
  • Les Schwab Amphitheater - Bend, OR (Monqui Presents, Jamie McKillop)
  • The Saint Augustine Amphitheatre - Saint Augustine, FL (AEG, John Valentino)

US Venue Honorable Mentions:

  • Ascend Amphitheater - Nashville, TN (Live Nation, Brian Traeger)
  • Forest Hills Stadium - Queens, NY (Madison House Presents, Mike Luba, Don Sullivan)
  • The Gorge - George, WA (Live Nation, Jeff Trisler)

International Venue:

  • Sydney Opera House (Le Tischler Presents/Live Nation, Nik Tischler)


  • US - Sea.Hear.Now - Asbury Park, NJ (C3 Presents, Danny Clinch, Tim Donnelly)
  • Intl - Nice Jazz Fest - Nice, France(Sébastien Vidal)


  • National - Live Nation - North America (Bob Roux)
  • Local Promoter - BAMP - Hawaii (Matty Hazelgrove)
  • Intl - Lotus Productions - Chile (Sebastian de la Barra)

“I’m grateful to these venues, festivals and promoters for showing real leadership in the movement to green the music industry. They are thinking outside the box to make concerts more sustainable, which also offers a better experience to the fans. We are exploring ways to promote reusables and wipe out disposable plastics and I loved looking out at the crowds each night and seeing so many people using reusable cups. I am proud of these All At Once Sustainability award winners for their commitment to reduce single-use plastic and for leading by example.” ~Jack Johnson