This Warm December, a Brushfire Holiday, Vol. 3

November 14, 2019

Each year as the winter holidays draw closer, the questions start coming from fans… “When are you guys going to put out another ‘This Warm December’” and each year we reply “Hopefully next year”. Well the time has finally come and this is the year. Brushfire Records along with Jack are excited to announce our latest Brushfire release, 'This Warm December, A Brushfire Holiday, Vol. 3'. The album features both original and holiday-classic songs from Jack Johnson and friends, includingG. Love, Bahamas, Mason Jennings, Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave),Zach Gill, Paula Fuga, Lebo(of ALO),ALO, Adam Topol, Mimi Naja(of Fruition) and John Craigie.

Fans who pre-order the album will receive an immediate digital download of “New Axe” by Jack. The full-length album will be available on November 22 with limited-edition vinyl available on December 13.

Track Listing:

1. “New Axe” - Jack Johnson

2. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” - Bahamas

3. “Sleigh Ride” - Zach Gill & Mimi Naja (of Fruition)

4. “Christmas Wave” - G. Love

5. “Little Child on Christmas Day” - Mason Jennings

6. “Mrs. Santa Claus” - Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave)

7. “Winter Time (Be A Little Closer)” - ALO

8. “Old Time Christmas” - Adam Topol

9. “Mele Kalikimaka” - Paula Fuga

10. “Oh Hanukkah” - Lebo (of ALO)

11. “Buddha Too” - Mason Jennings & Jack Johnson

12. “Christmas Time is Here” - Zach Gill (3:24)

13. “I Can’t Go to Sleep” - Jack Johnson

14. ”Happy Christmas (War is Over)” - John Craigie (featuring Zach Gill and Lebo of ALO)*

15. “New Years Blues” - G. Love*

*Digital album only

Head over to thiswarmdecember.comto pre-order the album and check out some fun holiday gifts including ‘This Warm December’ super-soft organic holiday sweatshirts and socks!